Do you still have your first firearm?

Replies

• VarmintmistVarmintmist Senior Member Posts: 6,291 Senior Member
    Yep, a hand me down Win mod 67 rifle, not the boys rifle. It still shoots 3/4 or less at 25 yards, 1.5 inches right. I would be afraid to change it because then I might add the SWAG like I have been doing for 40 years and miss.
    It's boring, and your lack of creativity knows no bounds.
  • 104RFAST104RFAST Senior Member Posts: 1,203 Senior Member
    When I was 18, (1960) I purchased my ammo from the local 7-11
    bowserb wrote: »
    Talk about a blast from the past...on several levels. I remember when Western Auto sold just about everything I was interested in. And every kid on our block--it seems like--had a bolt action single shot .22, except for me. My first was a handgun: H&R .25 cal in 1972, for home protection for my wife when I was away or working late. Gave it to my mother a few years later, and then I had no guns until 2004, when the invasion of the Katrina "evacuees" raised the crime rate here, and home protection seemed a good idea again. FNH FNP-9. Then a CHL and a Springfield XD9-SC for carry. Then a Glock 19 primarily for my wife to carry, although she never did, but I carried the Glock for about four years. The FNH and the XD9 are both gone and replaced with an XDm-45, which for some reason I can shoot better than all three of the others, from the first box of 100 WWB, so the XDm is my carry weapon now and the Glock is in the safe.

Welcome, Virginia Boy...are you sure you're not Virginia Codger? You seem like my age!
  • lone wolflone wolf New Member Posts: 11 New Member
    Still got my Topper model 58 sigle shot 20 gauge I think it wa 1976. I gave my Sears .22 and my brothers Topper to my one of my sons last year when I moved
  • 45er45er Member Posts: 53 Member