Opinions on a CZ for personal defense

amtilton17amtilton17 MemberPosts: 54 Member
Hey guys,

What is your opinion on CZ as a manufacturer and, if they are any good, what is your favorite model for personal defense, specifically concealed carry?

Replies

• wddodgewddodge Senior Member Posts: 1,002 Senior Member
    CZ makes a decent handgun. I carry a CZ 82 and I have a CZ 85B that I sometimes use in PPC matches and plink with. I have IWB holsters for both of them and while I can almost forget that I have the 82 on, the 85B is just a tad bit heavy.

The only dislike that I had with them is the magazine does not drop free when you hit the release but it's a very easy fix to get rid of the brake.

I've no experience with the poly models tho.

Denny
    Participating in a gun buy back program because you think that criminals have too many guns is like having yourself castrated because you think your neighbors have too many kids.... Clint Eastwood
  • ericbericb Banned Posts: 392 Member
    I think the CZ 75 is one of the best autos in that price class. They are very well made, accurate, and dependable. The design seems more comfortable to me than many others. The 75 is considered "Service" size but is a bit smaller than a Sig 226 or Beretta. Depending on the times of year and clothes, it is not that hard to conceal.
    "HunterJoe...You need to stick to topics you know about, which I realize is going to limit your post count."~Dan Johnson
  • 10 AC10 AC Member Posts: 309 Member
    I have a CZ 82 that I carry quite a bit, and like wd said you hardly even know its there. I think it is plently of gun for personal defense even though I do carry a 1911 sometimes, I like the extra rounds of the CZ.
    Teach
    If you don't have a C&R FFL,you really need to consider getting one----it's a license to spend money, though.
  • amtilton17amtilton17 Member Posts: 54 Member
    A lot of people on other forums as well have said they like the CZ 82. Is the 82 even made anymore?