Gun Safes

gungeek71gungeek71 New MemberPosts: 2 New Member
I work in the banking product industry. When a bank upgrades their safe usually I am asked to scrap the old one. I have been letting my riggers just keep them but just decided to start having them delivered to a buddies warehouse. I am about to convert one to a gun safe for my personal use as I have grown out of the one I have. I am wondering if it would be worth the time and effort to maybe start selling these either as is or converted.

I am thinking for the small lockers, as is, around $200 or so and for a safe, as is, maybe around $1000. Nothing set in stone and would consider possibly trading. Of course I am just guessing at this point and trying to find a starting point that is fair.

They would not be "show pieces" as most gun safes are but would definitely be a safe and secure way to store guns. I have attached a picture of the safe I am going to be converting. The smaller lockers could be used for ammo, powder or other reloading items, or pistols.

Do any of you think there would be an interest in these safes as gun safes or ammo safes?

I welcome all comments and thanks in advance.

Replies

• CHIRO1989CHIRO1989 Senior Member Posts: 11,112 Senior Member
    Welcome, any number of manufacturers make similar safes in the price range you described, not to discourage free enterprise, but you are reinventing the wheel.
    I take no pleasure in the death of the wicked, but rather that they turn away from their ways and live. Eze 33:11
  • snake284snake284 Senior Member Posts: 21,958 Senior Member
    CHIRO1989 wrote: »
    Welcome, any number of manufacturers make similar safes in the price range you described, not to discourage free enterprise, but you are reinventing the wheel.

Yeah, but those bank safes that I've seen are way more stout than any regular gun safe I've seen in that price range.
    Daddy, what's an enabler?