Moving to an Ar type

ojrojr Senior MemberPosts: 901 Senior Member
I have sold my little CZ 527 223 because I wish to move to an AR type of platform, I have zero experience with this type of Firearm.
We have silly laws over here which would just take to much time to explain so I won't, I've been looking about the W.W.W. and honestly its just confusing

I wish the rifle to be used strictly for hunting, pest and what you guys would call predator size hunting, so over here, Rabbits, Hares and Wallaby would be the main game.
It would have to be accurate, I simply don't do inaccurate, reliable, maneuverable and reasonably light scoped, so probably looking at 18" barrel tops.
Would prefer at least 1-9 twist 1-8 be better, should I get chrome lined, do I lose anything by getting a chrome lined barrel.?
I would have up to 2K USD to spend including getting it here so some thing like Daniel Defense, Lebauer etc out of reach.
Looking tops, Colt prices
What brand should I spend my money on
Thanks.
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Replies

• MileHighShooterMileHighShooter Senior Member Posts: 4,768 Senior Member
    Do you have to import a complete rifle, or could you import all the components in one lot?
    Wambli Ska wrote: »
    Once again, please refrain from cutting short any baseless totally emotional arguments with facts. It leads to boring, completely objective conversations well beyond the comprehension ability of many.
  • ojrojr Senior Member Posts: 901 Senior Member
    I can import components , also I can get full rifles such as some Rock River Arms, some Armalite, and some Neac { Canadian I think if I have that right}, also bushmaster that are sold here.
    For me a built rifle would be easier as I know nothing about them apart from what I have read.
  • BigDanSBigDanS Senior Member Posts: 6,888 Senior Member