Dianne Feinstein wants age for rifle purchase raised to 21 y.o.

Replies

• sgtrock21sgtrock21 Senior Member Posts: 1,608 Senior Member
    Fisheadgib wrote: »
    I graduated from high school, went through basic training, went through tech school, and got stationed at Eglin all before I turned 18.
    I graduated Army basic training on my 26th birthday in 1978. I was very surprised by the number of 17 year olds that graduated with me!
  • zorbazorba Senior Member Posts: 19,599 Senior Member
    Jayhawker wrote: »
    The shock from Columbine had not worn off when, at the school boards request, we presented an exhaustive list of measures that could be taken to protect our communities schools. There was all manner of head-nodding, verbal agreements, etc. Then when we got to how much all these recommendations would cost.....you could have heard a pin drop. Then the outspoken parents who were agreeing with us started in on how it sounded like we were trying to turn the schools into prisons. It will ALWAYS come down to the cash...

Over the years since, talking with my peers in the business....they all tell the same story....

If all those kids screaming about gun control knew that their safety had been sold out because of a lack of cash....I wonder what they would be saying....

Too many six figure do-nothing administrators to keep on the teat...
    -Zorba, "The Veiled Male"

"If you get it and didn't work for it, someone else worked for it and didn't get it..."
  • VarmintmistVarmintmist Senior Member Posts: 6,533 Senior Member
    I people are to immature to own a rifle at 18, then they are to young to make a decision to vote.

If one goes then the other needs to.

See what DiFi would say to that.
    It's boring, and your lack of creativity knows no bounds.
  • breamfisherbreamfisher Senior Member Posts: 13,101 Senior Member
    A few things about POTUS's announcement, which read in part: