Home Main Category General Firearms

Athlon scopes

BamaakIIBamaakII Posts: 421 Member
edited December 2019 in General Firearms #1
Any opinions?  Looking at a 6.5-24 x50.  Lifetime warranty, glass is very clear First foal plane.  Decent looking reticle.  .1 mil adjustments. 619.00.  From what I've read they have a decent rep.

Replies

• BamaakIIBamaakII Posts: 421 Member
    Found it on Amazon for 549

• CHIRO1989CHIRO1989 Senior Member Posts: 14,204 Senior Member
    Did this thread start out about "Stalin Scopes"?
    I take no pleasure in the death of the wicked, but rather that they turn away from their ways and live. Eze 33:11
    edited December 2019 #4
    CHIRO1989 said:
    Auto correct sucks
  • shotgunshooter3shotgunshooter3 Senior Member Posts: 5,970 Senior Member
    I have no personal experience, but in long range circles they seem to be regarded as pretty good optics for the money. For what that's worth. 

I may end up with one when I finally convert my High Power rifle to optics. 
    - I am a rifleman with a poorly chosen screen name. -
    "Slow is smooth, smooth is fast, and speed is the economy of motion" - Scott Jedlinski
  • JayhawkerJayhawker Moderator Posts: 18,118 Senior Member
    BamaakII said:
    CHIRO1989 said:
    Auto correct sucks
    Auto correct is your worst enema
    Sharps Model 1874 - "The rifle that made the west safe for Winchester"
    I have no personal experience, but in long range circles they seem to be regarded as pretty good optics for the money. For what that's worth. 

That's pretty much what i've heard.  Thanks
  • bullsi1911bullsi1911 Moderator Posts: 12,044 Senior Member
    Jayhawker said:
    BamaakII said:
    CHIRO1989 said:
    Auto correct sucks
    Auto correct is your worst enema
    Dear Autocorrect:  It's never "duck"

To make something simple is a thousand times more difficult than to make something complex.
    -Mikhail Kalashnikov
  • PegasusPegasus Senior Member Posts: 2,821 Senior Member