Personal Defense TV w/TDI 01-25-12

christhetoolmanchristhetoolman New MemberPosts: 1 New Member
I was watching PD TV which I love and wish they would get more into the short show on Jan 25 with TDI about " Active Shooter " I was a Law enforcement Officer and have a little training but I'm sure the man with TDI is more qualified than I am about this situation but I disagree with one thing I saw when clearing the building with a ' Active Shooter ". While at the range TDI recommends after shooting the bad guy to holster your weapon and show your hands so everyone will know you are not a threat. But, what about the bad guys gun ( the Active Shooter ), suppose the bad guy goes down but still is alive and you think he is dead and he grabs his gun back and starts again?

If we take the bad guy down and leave a unsecure firearm laying about for another bad guy that maybe was posing as a victim by one of the desks or something and arms himself with the firearm of the first bad guy. I'm just saying shouldn't we secure the firearm so that is one less threat to worry about? What do you recommend?

Another question I have is about carrying a " Concealed Weapons Permit " Badge. I could see where it could get you in trouble by accident but I can see where it could possibly save your life and/or deescalate a situation. What are your thoughts on this matter as Personal Defense professionals?

Thanks for your response.

Replies

• bisleybisley Senior Member Posts: 10,726 Senior Member
    Badges? We don't need no stinkin' badges.
  • TeachTeach Senior Member Posts: 18,428 Senior Member
    I thought they quit putting those things in Cracker Jack boxes!
    Jerry
    Hide and wail in terror, Eloi- - - -We Morlocks are on the hunt!
    ASK-HOLE Someone who asks for advice and always does something opposite
  • DoctorWhoDoctorWho Senior Member Posts: 9,496 Senior Member