Vanguard "Holster"

shotgunshooter3shotgunshooter3 Senior MemberPosts: 5,420 Senior Member
http://www.ravenconcealment.com/holsters/other-holsters/vanguard-holster/other-holsters-vanguard-holster

What do you guys think of this concept? I'm not a proponent of "Mexican Carry" but I think this might be a good idea for a gun tucked underneath a car seat, in the glove box, or hidden in a messenger bag. Particularly a Glock or similar that lacks a manual safety (I see this as a possible accessory for the Glock 21SF that I'm pining after as a general house/woods/car/CC in a bag gun).

What say you guys?

Vanguard1260-500x500-500x500.jpg
- I am a rifleman with a poorly chosen screen name. -
"It's far easier to start out learning to be precise and then speeding up, than it is having never "mastered" the weapon, and trying to be precise." - Dan C

Replies

• gunrunner428gunrunner428 Senior Member Posts: 1,018 Senior Member
    Lookswise, it appears to be made by Trojan, a trigger condom? Functionally, I dunno. Might work as advertised, with a little getting used to. I'd prefer something a bit more secure, especially in a location with a high impact potential (in a car, for instance) - I'd have to know there was a bit more than just simple friction holding things in place.
  • NNNN Senior Member Posts: 23,967 Senior Member
    There is a video out there someplace, something awkward about it, cannot remember exactly.
    :zzzz:
    A Veteran is someone that served in the Military, it does not matter where they served.
  • Diver43Diver43 Senior Member Posts: 8,664 Senior Member
    I can see its use. Not having a manual safety or cover for the trigger is what stops me from carrying my P3AT with just a Clip Draw during the hot Florida summers when wearing only a t-shirt, shorts and sandals.
    Logistics cannot win a war, but its absence or inadequacy can cause defeat. FM100-5
  • dlddld Member Posts: 379 Member
    if you are going in that direction