Question for you CCW folks??????

104RFAST104RFAST Senior MemberPosts: 1,262 Senior Member
I've been carrying off and on for more than 20 yrs, lately, more often than not! One of the things I find myself
doing lately is trying to identify those around me as possible CCW. I haven't had much success looking for
other people's guns. Ether they are good at concealment ( that's the goal ) or I'am not very astute at identifying
them. Checking people out for possible CCW is something new to me and I don't know why I started doing it, I
guess you guys are getting to me!! Do you do this or am I going nutttttts, if so, have you ever identified a CCW.

Replies

• SirGeorgeKillianSirGeorgeKillian Senior Member Posts: 5,458 Senior Member
    Yup. Out of habit from work more so than because I carry. On EMS calls, I don't like surprises. If done properly, CCW can be hard to detect.
    Unless life also hands you water and sugar, your lemonade is gonna suck!
    Wambli Ska wrote: »
    I'm in love with a Glock
  • knitepoetknitepoet Senior Member Posts: 18,669 Senior Member
    Yup. Out of habit from work more so than because I carry. On EMS calls, I don't like surprises. If done properly, CCW can be hard to detect.
    :that:
    Plus I like seeing if I can spot folks that are carrying just for fun, especially if they're wearing what I call a "shoot me first" shirt or hat.
    And yes, I've spotted quite a few over the years
    Seven Habits of Highly Effective Pirates, Rule #37: There is no “overkill”. There is only “open fire” and “I need to reload”.

• FisheadgibFisheadgib Senior Member Posts: 5,545 Senior Member
    Considering how easy it is to get a permit in Florida, and when I took my class years ago there were people from all walks of life in the class making it almost impossible to profile as to what type of person would be likely to carry, I just assume that almost everyone is carrying. It's safer than assuming they're not.
    snake284 wrote: »