Chris CChris C MemberPosts: 44 Member
Hi All !!
I'm new to the forum here and just wanted to post a general "Whas Up ! " to everyone...:beer:

I'm also new to the world of gun ownership and shooting. I bought my first firearm from my LGS about a month ago , Ruger SR9. I've put about 400 rounds thru it so far , and really like it. Going to the range again today to blow off another hundred or so...

Looking forward to the wealth of info and advice here , and maybe even get to know some of you crazy gun freaks...LOL

Chris
"It's better to have one and not need it , than to need one and not have it"

Replies

• Ernie BishopErnie Bishop Senior Member Posts: 6,978 Senior Member
    Welcome to G&A Chris!
    Ernie

"The Un-Tactical"
  • ilove22silove22s Senior Member Posts: 1,101 Senior Member
    welcome,

Chris C wrote: »
    ......... and maybe even get to know some of you crazy gun freaks...LOL

Chris

thats the other forum.
    The ears never lie.

- Don Burt
  • bisleybisley Senior Member Posts: 10,551 Senior Member
    I bought my first firearm from my LGS about a month ago , Ruger SR9. I've put about 400 rounds thru it so far , and really like it. Going to the range again today to blow off another hundred or so...

Welcome.

I know you can't help 'blowing off rounds' - it is definitely cool and fun. But are you hitting anything, yet?

400 rounds is enough to 'burn in' some good habits (or bad).
  • JerryBobCoJerryBobCo Senior Member Posts: 6,476 Senior Member
    Welcome aboard, Chris. There's plenty of folks here who can give you good advice.
    Jerry

Gun control laws make about as much sense as taking ex-lax to cure a cough.
  • SirGeorgeKillianSirGeorgeKillian Senior Member Posts: 5,458 Senior Member
    Welcome Chris. So, you like gladiator movies?
    Unless life also hands you water and sugar, your lemonade is gonna suck!
    Wambli Ska wrote: »
    I'm in love with a Glock
  • Chris CChris C Member Posts: 44 Member
    bisley wrote: »
    Welcome.