Home Main Category Clubhouse

Educate me on cell phone cases

shotgunshooter3shotgunshooter3 Senior MemberGlobal NomadPosts: 6,052 Senior Member
I just upgraded to an HTC Evo 4G (yes I am behind the times), and would like to get a tough case for it. I have bad luck with phones, I tend to be rough on them. It seems like the Otterbox Defender is king, but are there any other brands/models I should look into?
- I am a rifleman with a poorly chosen screen name. -
"Slow is smooth, smooth is fast, and speed is the economy of motion" - Scott Jedlinski

Replies

• Fat BillyFat Billy Senior Member Atlanta GaPosts: 1,813 Senior Member
    That's like asking, wheelgun or autoloader, single action or double action, big slow bullets or small fast one. I'm a newbie here but it sounds like a possible fist fight after a few hundred posts. Get a case recomended by the place you got the phone so you can say SEE! Don't know what happened when my gun fired. Oh yeah, buy their insurance when you get the case. :jester: Later,
    Fat Billy

Recoil is how you know primer ignition is complete.
  • Diver43Diver43 Senior Member Between Ft Lauderdale and MiamiPosts: 12,457 Senior Member
    OTTER BOX
    Semi.water proof, drop proof, have it on your hip and bump into stuff proof. But you have to get the one made specifically for your phone.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
    Logistics cannot win a war, but its absence or inadequacy can cause defeat. FM100-5
  • SirGeorgeKillianSirGeorgeKillian Senior Member Sovereign SCPosts: 5,463 Senior Member
    Need to know a few things first...

Are you planning on using any docks? I have a car dock that I can't use a case with. I like my car dock. A LOT. So if you don't use a dock, or never tried a car dock, don't because then you will be in the same boat I am in now. But if you are dock curious, they are worth every penny. So if you get one, having a case that is easily removable is something to consider.