Home Main Category General Firearms

Best Machine Guns - America or the Nazis - VIDEO

AmsdorfAmsdorf BannedPosts: 69 Member
I thought you guys would appreciate this old Army movie.

I'm still trying to put my feelings about it into words, but it is apparent it was intended to bolster confidence in American machine guns in light of the overwhelming superiority of the German machine guns.

Here is the movie, see what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35R2WENXMl8

Replies

• SlanteyedshootistSlanteyedshootist Senior Member Posts: 3,947 Senior Member
    I have no experience firing full auto weapons. But better control and more hits rather than high rate of fire seems like a good idea. Mahalo for posting.
    The answer to 1984 is 1776
  • AmsdorfAmsdorf Banned Posts: 69 Member
    Thanks, bro.

What the heck does "Mahalo" mean, anyway?
  • BufordBuford Senior Member Posts: 6,721 Senior Member
    Google is our friend.
    Just look at the flowers Lizzie, just look at the flowers.
  • MichakavMichakav Senior Member Posts: 2,907 Senior Member
    Amsdorf wrote: »

LOL..

Love the videos.
  • QuinianQuinian Senior Member Posts: 707 Senior Member
    that's pretty cool and holy crap that 42 fires fast

I've gotten to shoot the m249 and m240 both were tons of fun and I managed to qual expert with the m240.. not so much on the 249 it didn't like me lol
  • SlanteyedshootistSlanteyedshootist Senior Member Posts: 3,947 Senior Member
    Thanks, bro.

What the heck does "Mahalo" mean, anyway?

That's Hawaiian for thank you. You can take the boy out of Hawaii but not the Hawaii out of the boy.
    The answer to 1984 is 1776
  • snake284snake284 Senior Member Posts: 22,429 Senior Member
    In Tagalog and most other Filipino Dialects it's Salamat (thank you), or Maraming Salamat (Thanks a lot), like Muchas Gracias.
    Daddy, what's an enabler?
    Son that's somebody with nothing to do with his time but keep me in trouble with mom.