Home Main Category Second Amendment/Politics

No jobs i found out why

104RFAST104RFAST Senior MemberPosts: 1,281 Senior Member
I fly airplanes for a living, I have been all over the world, but my last trip was a shocker. Queretaro Mexico, located
aprox 100 miles NW Mexico city, its a boom town from American & Canadian companies building manufacturing
facilities on a scale you can't begin to understand until you see it yourself. I'am talking GM,Ford everything from washing machines to a new 300,000 sf Jet Aircraft production facility, I,am talking 100,000 sq ft factories as far as the eye can see, ALL NEW. All you have to do is watch the Large trucks going north on the main highway, it is shocking
the amount of stuff coming out of Queretaro. Queretaro has a population of about 1.1million, NO unemployment,
NO crime to speak of, its clean,no smoke stacks, this is not a dusty, dirty little border town, it is a boom town,
all new clean facilities with many more under construction.WE HAVE BEEN SCREWED. And by the way, a brand new
airport, 11000 ft runway to handle all the cargo planes every night. I,am sure the reasons are many, unions, NAFTA,
can you spell EPA. I have seen this all over the world, except for China, this is the largest scale production I have
seen. It has to STOP. All this Bull S$%^ about stimulating the economy with tax cuts ect is OK but its not the
main issue facing this country, FEDERAL REGULATIONS have killed this Country, I,am sure the Mexicans don't
give a crap about some snail or earth worm before they build a new factory!! We have been lied to by the media
and our leaders in Washington. It would not surprise me to discover they have financial interest in some of these
factories. Check out google earth and see for your self!! I'am pissed!! We need these jobs back in this country, by the
way, you folks in Kansas and Arizona why did Bombardier have to build this aircraft factory in Mexico, were
they having problems getting a building permit?