greed is unimaginable!

bruchibruchi Senior MemberPosts: 2,582 Senior Member
This is a stupid thing and I have miss givings about posting it as the odds are monumental and nothing is going to come out of this but on the same token it kinda sucks, it shows how greed overtakes folks and I am a bit baffled, maybe the dammed cold and all the other health crap I been dealing with of late got me weak in the head as well...

"Buddy" also a photographer out of work for some time recently married an attorney that pretty much supports him, they relocated to Florida due to her work but he has been staying at home until December to promote a book he published, doing very well with it and he gets to surf every day which is his main goal in life, he pays rent and the income is welcomed.

This is a guy that I have been doing a lot of favors to for over 15 years, mostly lending him my photo gear when his is not enough, when he got tired of dealing with the advertising scene here I even lend him my "client list" so he could call them and try to garner some gigs.

Never have I say no to him, much less ignored him, I actually go above and beyond recommending for him to take extra gear and so on.

So he goes back to Florida for a week to have turkey with the wife, when I call him to confirm when he is returning I tell him to lend me $5, stop somewhere and buy me some Florida Powerball tickets, tell him to might as well buy some for himself as there is a huge jackpot and he is not one to play the lotto, he just tells me he will call me latter and hangs up, I eventually get a pic a day latter of the lottery tickets on my phone so I figured he came through on the stupid and simple favor which will just make me $5 poorer.