Home Main Category Second Amendment/Politics

SCOTUS upholds obama care

knitepoetknitepoet Senior MemberPosts: 20,552 Senior Member
So the beast still lives :yikes:
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102737776
Seven Habits of Highly Effective Pirates, Rule #37: There is no “overkill”. There is only “open fire” and “I need to reload”.

Replies

• JerryBobCoJerryBobCo Senior Member Posts: 7,547 Senior Member
    I saw that, too. Seems like good ol' chief justice Roberts is bound and determined that obamacare live.

I have no personal experience with obamacare. Only the horror stories of folks getting hit with extremely high premiums for plans with even higher deductibles. And, if they can't afford that, income tax returns get taken, or something to that effect. It sounds like a terrible plan based on things like this.

Problem is, I don't know anyone personally who has been raked over the coals on this, nor have I had to deal with it. Has anyone experienced bad results such as the what I mentioned? I'd like to know if it's really as bad as some claim.
    Jerry

Gun control laws make about as much sense as taking ex-lax to cure a cough.
  • Big ChiefBig Chief Senior Member Posts: 32,995 Senior Member
    We, thank God, don't have to use it. I think Jerm can elaborate on how much his INS went up.

Every Doc office we visit and every patient we talk to about it said it has caused their rates to go up and is very confusing. It is having an impact on us all, the worst is yet to come after Obammy leaves office. Many provisions don't kick in until then.

I think it was 6 to 3 and so even if Roberts dissented, it still would have stood. They speculated on TV that SCOTUS was not about to rule making their earlier decision look like wrong one.

Obammy will be coming out to gloat shortly on TV.
    It's only true if it's on this forum where opinions are facts and facts are opinions
    Words of wisdom from Big Chief: Flush twice, it's a long way to the Mess Hall