Home Main Category Second Amendment/Politics

Libertarians?

shawn1172shawn1172 Senior MemberPosts: 588 Senior Member
I generally consider myself a Republican but I don't particularly like the party. More like I dislike them less than the Democrats. Usually vote Rep out of picking the lesser of evils.... as in "hmmm which of these professional liars do I think will screw us less?"

So what I'm looking for is an explanation of the Libertarian party. I just don't know much of anything about them and want to be enlightened. I know we have some members here who call themselves Libertarians so I was hoping someone would chime in. Thanks.

Replies

• QuinianQuinian Senior Member Posts: 707 Senior Member
    I'm not too good at splainin stuff :tooth: Their website would be a good place to start

http://www.lp.org/introduction/what-is-the-libertarian-party

Libertarian Party:

As Libertarians, we seek a world of liberty; a world in which all individuals are sovereign over their own lives and no one is forced to sacrifice his or her values for the benefit of others.

We believe that respect for individual rights is the essential precondition for a free and prosperous world, that force and fraud must be banished from human relationships, and that only through freedom can peace and prosperity be realized.

Consequently, we defend each person's right to engage in any activity that is peaceful and honest, and welcome the diversity that freedom brings. The world we seek to build is one where individuals are free to follow their own dreams in their own ways, without interference from government or any authoritarian power.

from another part of their site
    http://www.lp.org/blogs/andrew-davis/libertarian-party-vs-constitution-party
  • Make_My_DayMake_My_Day Senior Member Posts: 7,912 Senior Member
    Look at Ron Paul. He is the closest thing to a Libertarian as we have currently running for office.
    JOE MCCARTHY WAS RIGHT:
    THE DEMOCRATS ARE THE NEW COMMUNISTS!