Home Main Category Clubhouse

Old Dog New Tricks

pjames777pjames777 Senior MemberPosts: 1,421 Senior Member
Decided to go back to college and finish what I started 40 years ago. Life got in the way and its always bothered my that I didn't at least get an A.A. degree. Oldest grandson starts his senior year on Monday and I started back last Monday. Hoping to graduate in the spring or summer. Man has college changed! Most everything dealing with registration, financial aid (Obama is paying this old **** $7,800 in grants to finish), homework, testing, student-teacher communications is done online. Class room lectures still the same. Stumbling to get up to speed with the new methods.

Government pays interest on a loan if I should take one for as long as I take at least six units. Hell, at 65 I may be in college for the rest of my life and never pay interest!

Anyway, I'm majoring in Real Estate business with computer information services as a minor, or major should I continue and get an A.S. degree as well.

Hated not finishing what I started and now its time to check this off my bucket list. (Besides, looking at coeds isn't a bad perk either, especially when they sit across from you in class without panties!) Times have changed!

Patrick

Replies

• tennmiketennmike Senior Member Posts: 27,457 Senior Member
    Good deal! And knowing what you've accumulated over the years will make you a lot better prepared. Get that degree! :up:
    About those coeds sans underbritches; that was quite common back when I got my first A.S. degree in community college back in the 70s. So were 'duck skirts' with a hemline about 2" below a 'quack'. :silly: See through blouses without bras was a thing, too. Made it hard to concentrate on calculus equations!
      I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer”
    ― Douglas Adams
  • zorbazorba Senior Member Posts: 24,203 Senior Member