Home Main Category Second Amendment/Politics

Palin to run Veteran Affairs! (Hope so)

2»

Replies

• Gene LGene L Senior Member Posts: 12,573 Senior Member
    I'm a vet and go to the VA for check-ups each year. It serves me well because I'm not all that sick and they fill my prescriptions. I've got a non MA doctor if I get in need of immediate care. From my viewpoint and as a person who has alternative means for health care, I don't find too much DIRECTLY to complain about. I hear these horror stories from other jurisdictions, though, and know for those in need that there are rats in the wainscotting, so to speak.

Whoever gets in there needs to clean house.
    Concealed carry is for protection, open carry is for attention.
  • jbp-ohiojbp-ohio Senior Member Posts: 10,662 Senior Member
    Gene L wrote: »
    I'm a vet and go to the VA for check-ups each year. It serves me well because I'm not all that sick and they fill my prescriptions. I've got a non MA doctor if I get in need of immediate care. From my viewpoint and as a person who has alternative means for health care, I don't find too much DIRECTLY to complain about. I hear these horror stories from other jurisdictions, though, and know for those in need that there are rats in the wainscotting, so to speak.

Whoever gets in there needs to clean house.

My dad does this. He sees a cardiologist at home, but once every six months he takes the VA bus to Cleveland and takes a couple tests, then he get's all of his meds for free
    "The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not." Thomas Jefferson
  • JeeperJeeper Senior Member Posts: 2,954 Senior Member
    "Under consideration" does NOT equal "has been appointed".

I HATE these sorts of headlines. Just tell me who got appointed.... not who is "under consideration".

Luis
    Wielding the Hammer of Thor first requires you to lift and carry the Hammer of Thor. - Bigslug