Home Main Category General Firearms

Fun Sticks - Glock Mags

Uncle FesterUncle Fester Senior MemberPosts: 1,440 Senior Member
edited March 30 in General Firearms #1
To feed the Ruger PC Carbine, I bought some extended Glock magazines:

1) 27 Round Magpul - feels the most sturdy.  Since I have had good luck with their G19 mags, I expect it to perform reliably.

2) Clear ETS - definitely feels fragile.  I would not trust my life to it without even firing it.  The angled baseplate makes it more difficult to load with MagLula

3) I have never tried this brand before,  it terms of fit and feel, it appears comparable to Magpul Mags.  34 standard rounds is the most of the three.  Has the PITA angled baseplate of the ETS.

To fill them up, I used my last batch of cheap, factory range ammo.  Time to load up some of the cheap plated bullets I have held in reserve.  

Replies

• ZeeZee Senior Member Posts: 24,961 Senior Member
    👍🏻
    "To Hell with efficiency, it's performance we want!" - Elmer Keith
  • GunNutGunNut Posts: 6,980 Senior Member

Thanks for the review.  I don't see a brand on option #3?

I haven't heard anything bad about MagPul.  I might have to buy a few to run on the 17 and the AR Pistol.  They are very reasonable, even buying local at Academy.
    Old West Saying: God created men, but Col. Sam Colt made them equal.

General George Patton:  “Watch what people are cynical about, and one can often discover what they lack.”

• Uncle FesterUncle Fester Senior Member Posts: 1,440 Senior Member
    GunNut said:

Thanks for the review.  I don't see a brand on option #3?

I haven't heard anything bad about MagPul.  I might have to buy a few to run on the 17 and the AR Pistol.  They are very reasonable, even buying local at Academy.
    Amend2
  • shotgunshooter3shotgunshooter3 Senior Member Posts: 5,851 Senior Member